7:20 pm - Sunday December 21, 2014

IPL 2014 Teams Names, List of 2014 Indian Premier League personnel changes


IPL Watch Live Streaming Click Here

The IPL 2014 is about to start with the eight teams. The IPL 2014 teams Names are Chennai Super King, Mumbai Indians, Rajasthan Royals, Royal Challengers Bangalore, Kolkata Knight Riders, Sunrises Hyderabad, Kings XI Punjab and Delhi Daredevils. 

Besides these eight teams, there were two more teams “Kochi Tuskers” and “Pune Warriors India” also playing in this IPL tournament.  Kochi Tusker quitted well before and last year the Pune Warrior withdrew its candidature from IPL.

This time the Name of this team is not there in the IPL 2014 Teams Name list. Because of this dispute of Sahara owner Subrat Roy with BCCI the Indian Cricket team lost its oldest sponsor. Now the starsports is the official sponsor of the Indian Cricket team.

When looking at the IPL 2014 Team names, it’s the Chennai Super King, who seems to be the most powerful team of the IPL. Keeping five strong capped players in its team along with the skipper MS Dhoni the side looks unbeatable.

Back to that Mumbai Indians also have retained the same squad and look as strong as Chennai Super Kings. This is the first time they are going to an IPL tournament without Sachin Tendulkar. Rohit Sharma perhaps leads the side. They have more pressure to retain the title trophy being the defending champion of IPL 2014.

Other than these two teams, no team has any chance in the title race. Yes, cricket is the game of uncertainty. But anything can happen at any moment. So be prepared for IPL 2014.

IPL 2014 Teams Names

Filed in: IPL 2014 Auction, IPL Live Score, IPL Match Live, Latest News, Watch Online

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply